nickbrown... 5

nickbrown60

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: Hello, I'm Nick - 20 years of age from Swansea.... Thanks so much for all of your rates, very much appreciated :) X

Member since:06.02.2009

Reviews:103

Members who trust:60

Quote-start

I love thisss!!!

Quote-end
15.02.2009 (16.02.2009)

Advantages:
Very well made, Very Clear Calls .  Quality buttons

Disadvantages:
None

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Reception & Clarity of speech

Range of features

Reliability

Value for money

Range of receptionExcellent

What is the durability of this product?Excellent

23 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
exceptional by (3%):
  1. Heretohelpyou
very helpful by (97%):
  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. azana
  3. Wils0408n
and 26 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

Hello everyone and welcome to this review!

Well I am a fan of Siemens phones. A year ago I bought a two handset system which I was over the moon with. But! we had used them so much that they had seen better days and were in need for replacement. This is where this lovely handset came into my life:)

We have to own a cordless phone in our home. If we had a wired one then it would quite honestly never get answered!! We are that lazy:(

I bought this phone in Swansea market at a phone store Brand New for £49.

An okay price I suppose but I like to support the smaller businesses around where I live so ofcourse - I had to get it from the market.

When I got this home I was sure I had bought the right phone for our needs because it felt quality before I even opened the box.

In the box I found:
One handset
A fancy looking base station
A telephone Line cord
A Rechargeable battery
A belt Clip
Power adaptor
And instructions.

This phone came with a 1 year gaurantee so im covered for the year before we replace this again. We change our house phones every year.... Its always nice to have a change eh?

I must say I was very pleased with the quality of this handset once opened.. It felt lovely to hold and it is very light.

So it was time to set up this lovely phone. First of all the battery must be charged as with all cordless phones for 24 hours prior to use. Soooo our lovely old Siemens still had a days use to go! aww poor things. We really do over use our phones. A family of 6 and free phone calls..... and teenagers, haha.

Well 24 hours later our old phones were ready to retire to upstairs and our new one was sitting proudly on the table by the door:) it looked much nicer than our other ones.

Well 5 minutes after plugging the phone in it rang. The ring tone is extremely loud and can be heard throughout the house with ease. So I will not be missing the phone ever again. My gosh! For once the phone was for me:) So I had first use of this phone. I must say I noticed how good the sound was when I picked it up.

In the instructions there is a section that describes siemens new sound and microphone system. It is described as HD Sound and believe me! It is pretty good.

The battery on this phone is said to last 12 hours and I do believe this! It is in use throughout the whole day and at night it still easily has a bar. I admit that the battery is not as good as our old phones but maybe it needs some settling in! and well it has got a colour screen which could drain it slightly faster.

Yup! This phone has a colour screen... Gone are the days of the non - attractive black and white screens... But I did actually prefer the older screens! not a huge problem though.

Phones Features
*******************

This phone has many great features:

Answer machine - The answer machine is really great. I have tried BT answerphones in the past but I found the ladies voice so boring! Gosh I am fussy haha, but the Siemens lady is so much more interesting.... It does not sound like a robot! more like a real person. The answer machine has a recording time of 40 Minutes! WOW thats one long message. Gone are the days of deleting my messages when my 10 minutes are full:) Yayy

Colour screen - This colour screen really is quite good quality. Although I must be honest I do not think there is much it is useful for. The phone does have some games on it - Tetris , Bongo and run chicken. I have no idea what they do as I never play games. Especially on a home phone!

ECO Dect - Did you know that your cordless phone... even in standby mode is pumping radio waves throughout your house 24/7?! These waves are thought to be harmful but Siemens has helped this.. When your phone is not in a call or on the docking station the Siemens lowers the output of waves by 75%!! Great, a healthy phone:)

Phonebook - Store both names and numbers on this phone! Shows who is calling when it rings. Very handy!

Handsfree speakerphone - This is great, I can now use the phone while cooking, just plop it on the work surface and talk as normal. The sound is great and it is very loud.

300 metre range. Easily use your phone around the home and garden with no static or noise at all. Just as clear as a corded phone!

Overall this phone is fantastic, just like my old Siemens but even better! You can also easily add extra handsets with a press of a button. Great if you want more phones around the home.

The buttons are also very sensitive on ths phone. Great if you like to dial quick)


5** From me
Hope this has helped you:)
Nick
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

Cutecandy 08.10.2009 18:47

Lots of useful info. Thanks. Cutecandy

Heretohelpyou 18.02.2009 02:05

This sounds like an excellent telephone unit! Thanks for the exceptional review Nick!! all the best, Alex.

alienduck 17.02.2009 17:23

Really good review!

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Similar offers for Gigaset C475 »

1 to 3 out of 5 similar offers for Gigaset C475 Show all similar offers
Generic Phone Battery Compatible With SIEMENS GIGASET C475 [Office Supplies & Stationery]

Generic Phone Battery Compatible With SIEMENS GIGASET C475 [Office Supplies & Stationery]

Phone Battery Compatible With SIEMENS GIGASET C475 [Office Supplies & Stationery]

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace office
Postage & Packaging:  £9.50
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

2x Vikuiti MySafeDisplay Screen Protector CV8 from 3M for Siemens Gigaset C475

2x Vikuiti MySafeDisplay Screen Protector CV8 from 3M for Siemens Gigaset C475

The Vikuiti screen protectors CV8 was specially developed for protecting electronic ... more

displays during use. A hard coating prevents
scratching of the film. The high adhesive strength
also ensures that the display protection film will
hold tightly even while carrying the device in a
pocket. But the film can still be removed without
residue. Thanks to the high transparency and the
smooth surface, the film is hardly noticeable when
installed. The adhesive layer of the protective
film even flows into very light scratches, making
them invisible. The film surface can be cleaned
very easily, in most cases with just a dry
cloth.Service: - Ready for Shipment within 1-2
business days - 30-day return policyProcessing: -
Cut to fit the specific display perfectly -
Contour-precise shapes - Instructions includedOne
package (set) contains:2 pieces of Vikuiti screen
protector CV8 for Siemens Gigaset C475. For
devices with multiple displays, two films per
display are included in the package.

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace electronics
Postage & Packaging:  £0.89
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

2x Vikuiti MySafeDisplay Screen Protector CV8 from 3M for Siemens Gigaset C475 IP

2x Vikuiti MySafeDisplay Screen Protector CV8 from 3M for Siemens Gigaset C475 IP

The Vikuiti screen protectors CV8 was specially developed for protecting electronic ... more

displays during use. A hard coating prevents
scratching of the film. The high adhesive strength
also ensures that the display protection film will
hold tightly even while carrying the device in a
pocket. But the film can still be removed without
residue. Thanks to the high transparency and the
smooth surface, the film is hardly noticeable when
installed. The adhesive layer of the protective
film even flows into very light scratches, making
them invisible. The film surface can be cleaned
very easily, in most cases with just a dry
cloth.Service: - Ready for Shipment within 1-2
business days - 30-day return policyProcessing: -
Cut to fit the specific display perfectly -
Contour-precise shapes - Instructions includedOne
package (set) contains:2 pieces of Vikuiti screen
protector CV8 for Siemens Gigaset C475 IP. For
devices with multiple displays, two films per
display are included in the package.

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace electronics
Postage & Packaging:  £0.89
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

Product Information »

Manufacturer's product description

The Siemens Gigaset C475 is a designer cordless phone for people who enjoy long, comfortable chats and who want the...

Product details

MPN S30852-H1921-M101
EAN 4025515843672, 4025515841357, 4025515843696, 4025515502555, 4025515502548, 4025515843689
Manufacturer Gigaset, Siemens

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 30/06/2008

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Gigaset C475 has been rated:

"exceptional" by (3%):

  1. Heretohelpyou

"very helpful" by (97%):

  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. azana
  3. Wils0408n

and 26 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Gigaset SL910

Gigaset SL910

with Hands Free - with Caller ID - with Loudspeakers - with SMS Function, without SMS Function

Rate it now

Buy now for only £ 109.99

Gigaset C430A DUO

Gigaset C430A DUO

with Hands Free - with Caller ID - with Loudspeakers - without SMS Function

Rate it now

Buy now for only £ 47.50

Gigaset C430A TRIO

Gigaset C430A TRIO

with Hands Free - with Caller ID - with Loudspeakers - without SMS Function

Rate it now

Buy now for only £ 60.67



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Gigaset C475? Click here