thethomdu... 4

thethomdude

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:13.04.2007

Reviews:10

Members who trust:2

Quote-start

THIS ISN'T ABOUT THE MUSIC

Quote-end
29.04.2007 (18.04.2007)

Advantages:
See review

Disadvantages:
see Review

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Originality

Lyrics

Quality and consistency of tracks

Cover / Inlay Design and Content

Value for Money

How does it compare to the artist's other releasesAverage

How does it rate alongside the competitionGood

1 Ciao members have rated this review on average: not helpful See ratings
not helpful by (100%):
  1. Soho_Black

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

We all know Will Smith. Born and raised in Philadelphia, made a popular show about it called "THE FRESH PRINCE OF BEL-AIR" which I myself loved and love today. This is his list of movie (sources IMDB)

Time Share (2008) (announced)
Tonight, He Comes (2008) (pre-production)
I Am Legend (2007) (post-production) .... Neville

The Pursuit of Happyness (2006) .... Chris Gardner
Hitch (2005/I) .... Alex 'Hitch' Hitchens
Shark Tale (2004) (voice) .... Oscar
I, Robot (2004) .... Del Spooner
"All of Us" .... Johnny (3 episodes, 2003-2004)
- Johnny Come Lately: Part 1 (2004) TV Episode .... Johnny
- Johnny Come Lately: Part 2 (2004) TV Episode .... Johnny
- Johnny Comes Home Marching (2003) TV Episode .... Johnny
Bad Boys II (2003) .... Detective Mike Lowrey
... aka Good Cops: Bad Boys II (Malaysia: English title)
Men in Black II (2002) .... Agent Jay
... aka MIB 2 (USA: promotional abbreviation)
... aka MIIB (USA: promotional abbreviation)
Ali (2001) .... Cassius Clay/Cassius X/Muhammad Ali
The Legend of Bagger Vance (2000) .... Bagger Vance
Men in Black Alien Attack (2000) .... Agent J
... aka Men in Black: The Ride (USA: informal English alternative title)


Wild Wild West (1999) .... Capt. James West
Enemy of the State (1998) .... Robert Clayton Dean
Men in Black (1997) .... James Edwards/Agent J (Jay)/"Slick"
... aka MIB (USA: promotional abbreviation)
Independence Day (1996) .... Captain Steven Hiller
... aka ID4 (USA: promotional abbreviation)
"The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air" .... William 'Will' Smith (146 episodes, 1990-1996)
- I, Done: Part 1 (1996) TV Episode .... William 'Will' Smith
- I, Done: Part 2 (1996) TV Episode .... William 'Will' Smith
- Eye, Tooth (1996) TV Episode .... William 'Will' Smith
- I, Stank Hole in One (1996) TV Episode .... William 'Will' Smith
- I, Stank Horse (1996) TV Episode .... William 'Will' Smith
(141 more)
Bad Boys (1995) .... Det. Mike Lowrey
"Happily Ever After: Fairy Tales for Every Child" (1995) TV Series .... Pinocchio (unknown episodes)
Six Degrees of Separation (1993) .... Paul
Made in America (1993) .... Tea Cake Walters
Where the Day Takes You (1992) .... Manny
"Blossom" .... Fresh Prince (1 episode, 1991)
- I'm with the Band (1991) TV Episode (uncredited) .... Fresh Prince
"ABC Afterschool Specials" .... Hawker (1 episode, 1990)
- The Perfect Date (1990) TV Episode .... Hawker
"Saturday Morning Videos" (1990) TV Series .... Host

This is 26 movies stretched over 18 years. That's 1.444 films a year. Thats not much. He got more into music...

Rock the House

* Released: March 18, 1987
* Chart positions: #83 US, #24 Top R&B/Hip Hop
* Last RIAA certification: Platinum
* Singles: "Girls Aint Nothing But Trouble", "Magnificent Jazzy Jeff", "Touch of Jazz"

He's the DJ, I'm the Rapper

* Released: March 29, 1988
* Chart positions: #4 US, #5 Top R&B/Hip-Hop
* Last RIAA certification: Platinum
* Singles: "Parents Just Don't Understand", "Brand New Funk", "Nightmare on My Street"

And in this Corner...

* Released: October 17, 1989
* Chart positions: #39 US, #19 Top R&B/Hip-Hop
* Last RIAA certification: Gold
* Singles: "I Think I Can Beat Mike Tyson", "Jazzy's Groove"

Homebase

* Released: July 23, 1991
* Chart positions: #12 US, #5 Top R&B/Hip-Hop
* Last RIAA certification: Platinum
* Singles: "Summertime", "Ring My Bell", "The Things That U Do"

Code Red

* Released: October 13, 1993
* Chart positions: #64 US, #39 Top R&B/Hip-Hop
* Last RIAA description: Gold
* Singles: "Boom! I Shake the Room", I'm Looking for the One", "I Wanna Rock"

Big Willie Style

* Released: November 25, 1997
* Chart positions: #8 US, #9 Top R&B/Hip Hop
* Last RIAA certification: 12x Platinum
* Singles: "Men in Black", "Gettin' Jiggy Wit It", "Just the Two of Us", "Miami", "Just Cruisin' (UK only)"

Willennium

* Released: November 16, 1999
* Chart positions: # 5 US, #8 Top R&B/Hip-Hop
* Last RIAA certification: 2x Platinum
* Singles: "Wild Wild West", "Will2k", "Freakin' It", "So Fresh"

Born to Reign

* Released: June 25, 2002
* Chart positions: #13 US, # 13 Top R&B/Hip-Hop
* Last RIAA certification: Gold
* Singles: "Black Suits Comin (Nod Ya Head)", "Willow is a Player"

Greatest Hits

* Released: November 26, 2002
* Chart positions:
* Last RIAA certification: Gold
* Singles:

Lost and Found

* Released: March 29, 2005
* Chart positions: #6 US, #4 Top R&B/Hip-Hop
* Last RIAA description: Gold
* Singles: "Switch", "Party Starter"

OKAY a bit more on Will, well he was born on the 25th September 1968, born in Wynnefield, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He has been signed up to three labels, Jive (1987-1992,
Columbia (1998-2005),
Interscope (2005-present). Nicknamed The Fresh Prince.

People say he is arrogant, full of himself, cocky, but everyone is. Can you say that if you were worth millions, had an amazing lifestyle, do you think you could keep the same personality? Maybe some could, because some people are strong people. But some people are vulnerable and some people can be blown away.

Anyway sorry that it was slightly of topic.

TheThomdude...***

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review  

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

Soho_Black 09.05.2007 21:39

Most of this has been taken from other sources and is not your own work.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Similar offers for Smith, Will »

1 to 3 out of 152 similar offers for Smith, Will Show all similar offers
Maximum Will Smith [Audio Biography] - Will Smith

Maximum Will Smith [Audio Biography] - Will Smith

Will Smith - Maximum Will Smith

 Visit Shop  >
amazon.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  £1.49
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 24 hours...

Je Suis Une Legende-smith Will

Je Suis Une Legende-smith Will

 Visit Shop  >
ebay
Postage & Packaging:  £0.00
Availability:  available

Greatest Hits - Will Smith

Greatest Hits - Will Smith

CD

 Visit Shop  >
amazon.co.uk
Postage & Packaging:  £1.49
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 24 hours...

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Smith, Will has been rated:

"not helpful" by (100%):

  1. Soho_Black

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.