JeffFromP... 1

JeffFromPoole

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:22.12.2005

Reviews:193

Members who trust:50

Quote-start

I'm sorry I bothered

Quote-end
21.04.2006 (01.06.2006)

Advantages:
Good Prices, quirky choices

Disadvantages:
Customer service from Hell

Recommendable No:

Detailed rating:

Range of products

Speed of delivery

Value for Money

14 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (18%):
  1. kneeshka123
  2. Radical-Machine
  3. rickyshah
and 2 other members
helpful by (82%):
  1. ewanm
  2. killiefan
  3. Lewis_UK
and 20 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I ordered a PC on line. It was great value and was delivered quite promptly, the fly in the ointment was that it was faulty, failed to boot with a memory parity error, no matter, these things happen, and I wasn't about to hold it against them.

It was one of these faults that I could fix in 5 minutes with a new memory chip, but I had paid for a new PC and called the customer dis-service line and they agreed to pick it up. To make it easy for them I gave my wife's work address, so that there would be somebody in.

The courier failed to turn up on the appointed day so I called them and arranged another, a week later.
That one didn't turn up either.

Complained yet again to Customer Ignorance line. Nobody was able to give any information, any supervisor or manager names, arranged another pickup, which is this coming Monday. I have now had a dead PC for a month and I will update this report on Monday to let you know if it gets picked up.

Updated as promised:

Monday came and they came to collect this PC, trouble was the so and sos went to the wrong address. I called the laughably named customer service line and cancelled the order.

Next update: will I ever get my money back? the saga will run and run.

The customer service advisers are not great, their telephone techniques and customer service skills leave a lot to be desired,
I was given the impression that I was a nuisance and they didn't give a damn about giving service.

Can I advise that anyone thinking of shopping on their website think again and get their goods from one of the shops?

Update 2 25 04 06

After another conversation with the boys from Liverpool I arranged to take the box to my local DHL depot, where a lovely lady took it to ship back to St. Albans. After dropping it off at 08.30 this morning I checked my email when I got home. there was a reply to the mail I had sent a week ago, in which I enquired about them paying for me to mend it. they agreed that this was a possibility, but it was too late. I am going to get a refund and I have seen a better system on Watford Electronics website (savastore.com) which is not only better featured but also cheaper.

When I have had my refund I will order it and you can all look forward to another review!!

update 31/05/06

Well what a SAga! Eventually the refund showed up on my credit card statement. since this I have found a far better PC for less money. Tchibo had a free loan off me of nearly £400 for nearly two months. I have since ordered of the much maligned Ebuyer and have bought a PC which I have reviewed. Hopefully this draws a veil over the whole sordid business.
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

kneeshka123 08.10.2007 00:15

I receive emails from them but as of yet have never bothered to take much notice. I am with Ipoints and Mutual Points so if I go shopping online I go through them to gain extra discount. Denise

Lewis_UK 12.06.2006 18:20

Wow, I'd thought they'd be decent, I guess they aren't then

Holiam 07.06.2006 22:39

Oh dear, they sound terrible : ( ....one to be avoided then!

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Tchibo Home Shopping has been rated:

"very helpful" by (18%):

  1. kneeshka123
  2. Radical-Machine
  3. rickyshah

and 2 other members

"helpful" by (82%):

  1. ewanm
  2. killiefan
  3. Lewis_UK

and 20 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Tchibo Home Shopping? Click here