Review of "Tesco"

published 12/10/2008 | Andrew932
Member since : 30/11/-0001
Reviews : 2
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Satisfactory
Pro Some propects in the retail industry, work equipment better then other supermarkets
Cons Poor management, arrogant staff, shit hours, snotty customers
helpful
Range of duties
Knowledge gained
Training
Responsibilities
Collegues

"Not very pleasant"

I worked for tesco from March 3rd 2006 - August 2nd 2008.

My experience at working for Tesco on Home Shopping was very mixed, first month or two was good, people seemed helpful and ok (but shouting at each other wasn't uncommon) And as a result I did some Sundays to help them out.

However don't come complacent. After about half a year, people looked at me as some sort of threat because I worked hard, never late or had any time off and met most of my targets. Most of the people on the department acted as if they owned Tesco, all of which were women and the few men who worked there ignored it. Sometimes I bit back which probably didn't help, but the way they talked to me and others at times was pretty damn disgusting.

Managers at the store are pretty lazy overall apart from a few.

Overall, I would never touch Tesco again. Void

Community evaluation

This review was read 939 times and was rated at
80% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • majeedkazi published 13/10/2008
    Hi, Welcome to Ciao.....
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Tesco"

Product Information : Tesco

Manufacturer's product description

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 13/06/2001

Tesco - Review - Not very pleasant

Andrew932 2

Andrew932

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:01.01.1970

Reviews:3

Quote-start

Not very pleasant

Quote-end
12.10.2008

Advantages:
Some propects in the retail industry, work equipment better then other supermarkets

Disadvantages:
Poor management, arrogant staff, shit hours, snotty customers

Recommendable No:

8 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
helpful by (80%):
  1. scream4bruce
  2. majeedkazi
  3. suehome
and 5 other members
somewhat helpful by (20%):
  1. carcraig
  2. Ottavia

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

I worked for tesco from March 3rd 2006 - August 2nd 2008.

My experience at working for Tesco on Home Shopping was very mixed, first month or two was good, people seemed helpful and ok (but shouting at each other wasn't uncommon) And as a result I did some Sundays to help them out.

However don't come complacent. After about half a year, people looked at me as some sort of threat because I worked hard, never late or had any time off and met most of my targets. Most of the people on the department acted as if they owned Tesco, all of which were women and the few men who worked there ignored it. Sometimes I bit back which probably didn't help, but the way they talked to me and others at times was pretty damn disgusting.

Managers at the store are pretty lazy overall apart from a few.

Overall, I would never touch Tesco again. Void

  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

majeedkazi 13.10.2008 10:15

Hi, Welcome to Ciao.....

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

More reviews

Review Ratings

This review of Tesco has been rated:

"somewhat helpful" by (20%):

  1. carcraig
  2. Ottavia

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Tesco? Click here