The Simpsons - Christmas 2 (DVD)

Community images

The Simpsons - Christmas 2 (DVD)

Four adventures for the Simpsons in 'Homer Vs Dignity', 'Skinner's Sense Of Snow', 'Dude, Where's My Ranch' and 'Tis The Fifteenth Season' which finds...

> Show product information

100% positive

3 reviews from the community

Review of "The Simpsons - Christmas 2 (DVD)"

published 08/01/2005 | BananaMan111
Member since : 03/01/2004
Reviews : 121
Members who trust : 38
About me :
Excellent
Pro Four episodes of the Simpsons, DVD quality is so much better than video.
Cons It's only four episodes!
very helpful
Did you enjoy it?
Story
Characters / Performances
Special Effects
Soundtrack

"Another seasonal Extravaganza"

This is a DVD containing four great episodes from the hit cartoon series, The Simpsons! The four episodes are The Simpsons Homer Vs Dignity, Skinner's Sense Of Snow, Dude, Where's My Ranch and Tis The Fifteenth Season. Here is a review of each of episodes and my opinion on each and on this DVD as a whole.

Episode Information
*************************

Here are the lists of episodes with information about the story lines, original airdates, writers and directors of each of the episodes and my personal opinion on each. There are in order of how they appear on the video. They act as a
memory refresher to those of you who have seen them and a taster for those of you who
haven't.

[CABF04] ? Homer Vs Dignity
Original Air Date: 26 Nov 2000
Written By: Rob Lazebnik
Directed By: Neil Afflek
Special Guest: Leeza Gibbons
Story Line: Mr Burns hires Homer as his "prank monkey" which requires Homer to do some dangerous stunts that could case some damage to his dignity.
My Opinion: A great newer episode that has a great story line, it's good to see a collection of episodes released that are from later seasons!

[CABF06] ? Skinner's Sense of Snow
Original Air Date: 17 Dec 2000
Written By: Tim Long
Directed By: Lance Kramer
Story Line: A snow storm traps Skinner and Groundskeeper Willie with a group of students at Springfield Elementary.
My Opinion: Excellent episode that fits in well with this Christmas selection of
episodes.

[FABF18] ? Dude, Where's My Ranch
Original Air Date: 23 May 2004
Written By: Don Payne
Directed By: Bob Anderson
Story Line: No one gets to hear Lisa's poem about Geezer Rock, so she starts up her own newspaper that becomes a success. Mr Burns is on a mission to own all the media outlets in town and he does apart from Lisa's newspaper.
My Opinion: Another newer episode that has some great jokes and this one is enjoyable
to watch (like all episodes!)

[FABF02] ? Tis the Fifteenth Season
Original Air Date: 14 Dec 2003
Written By: Michael Price
Directed By: Steven Dean Moore
Story Line: Homer spends all the money that the Simpsons received from selling a baseball card, and leaves the Simpsons without enough money for a Christmas tree. Marge is annoyed and Homer has to sleep on the couch, he wakes up the next morning with a vow to be more giving to those less fortunate.
My Opinion: A great episode that has a more advanced story line to those from the first ten seasons of the Simpsons, another entertaining episode!

Conclusion
*************
This is the latest instalment of four festive episodes from the creators of the Simpsons and they are a very good choice (there can't be many Christmas episodes left now, after the release of two Christmas related DVD's! These are episodes with great story lines and jokes and are well worth watching them. These episodes are from later seasons of the Simpsons so the animation is very good, so you will be entertained!

There are only four episodes on this DVD so there is no difference between how many
you get on this DVD and the amount you get on a video. But, with a DVD you have an interactive menu, better sound and picture quality and there is no rewinding. Another great thing about this product is that there is a special feature included and is a Multi-Angle Look Behind The Scenes In Tis the Fifteenth Season, which quite interesting and gives you a bit more for your money.

If you're not keen on spending a fair amount of money for only four episodes, you could always buy a Complete Season Simpsons DVD for a little extra and have a lot more episodes. The episodes on this DVD are newer ones which means they are possibly ones that you haven't seen yet as they haven't been shown on BBC 2 or channel 4 yet. This is a truly entertaining DVD and will be greatly appreciated by fans of the Simpsons!

Community evaluation

This review was read 629 times and was rated at
86% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • smudge33 published 03/08/2007
    the simpsons are the BEST!!!
  • charliekermit published 23/01/2006
    love the simpsons great family much like my own.. odd and nuts.. great reveiw.. thanks
  • ilusvm published 06/02/2005
    i LOVE the simpsons! Em x
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "The Simpsons - Christmas 2 (DVD)"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : The Simpsons - Christmas 2 (DVD)

Manufacturer's product description

Four adventures for the Simpsons in 'Homer Vs Dignity', 'Skinner's Sense Of Snow', 'Dude, Where's My Ranch' and 'Tis The Fifteenth Season' which finds Homer learning about greed and finding himself competing against Flanders in a 'Nice' competition.

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 08/01/2005