Review of "Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack"

published 13/05/2015 | beautybuff
Member since : 22/03/2014
Reviews : 1240
Members who trust : 61
About me :
Enjoying life, busy working full time and having fun with my family and always on the lookout for new beauty innovations!
Super
Pro Egg shaped beauty...
Cons None
very helpful
Does it dehydrate your skin?
Value for money

"Egg on your face part deux..."

Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack

Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack

In Korean beauty, a pack is another name for a face mask. I bought the set of three 'eggs' from Tony Moly as I really wanted the golden egg for the balm but this one seemed like a good thing to try and I found a good deal online for all three so ended up buying this one, the peachy shaded egg.

Packaging
The unique design of this range deserves a mention as it is so different and quite typical of the Tony Moly brand. You unscrew the egg in the middle and the product is in the base with a plastic lid sealing in all the product. Once it is finished my girls have their eye on the giant egg as an accessory for their toy shop! Waste not want not...

Texture
I was surprised by the mousse like texture of this nose pack. It is very fluffy and light and a tiny bit goes a very long way!

In use
I use this after the light exfoliation from the steam cream (egg no 1) and before the golden egg balm (next in line for reviewing!). I scoop out a little of the product with a tiny spoon I got with Cadbury eggs at Easter (I know, but it is the perfect size!). I smooth it over the nose area and my cheeks wherever I get pores.

My thoughts
This is a really fun product to use and I keep my egg in the bathroom so I can use it whilst relaxing in the bath, it can then be easily removed with a warm flannel. I am not entirely sure that it does a lot but my pores seem to have been a lot less visible lately so I am not complaining!

Price
All three are available on ebay at the moment for £19 with free postage so I think that's a total bargain for this egg shaped nose pampering set.

Final word
Probably best used in conjunction with the other egg friends and the occasional nose pore strip. Worth a try but probably my third favourite egg in the set of three.

Community evaluation

This review was read 335 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • shellyjaneo published 15/05/2015
    I do like the packaging for these, really funky x
  • euphie published 14/05/2015
    vh :o)
  • Secre published 14/05/2015
    VH
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack

Manufacturer's product description

Product Details

Manufacturer: Tony Moly

EAN: 8806358532628

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 14/04/2015

Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack - Review - Egg on your face part deux...

beautybuf... 4

beautybuff

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me: Enjoying life, busy working full time and having fun with my family and always on the lookout for new beauty innovations!

Member since:22.03.2014

Reviews:1240

Members who trust:61

Quote-start

Egg on your face part deux...

Quote-end
13.05.2015

Advantages:
Egg shaped beauty .  .  .

Disadvantages:
None

Recommendable Yes:

17 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (100%):
  1. shellyjaneo
  2. euphie
  3. Secre
and 14 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

In Korean beauty, a pack is another name for a face mask. I bought the set of three 'eggs' from Tony Moly as I really wanted the golden egg for the balm but this one seemed like a good thing to try and I found a good deal online for all three so ended up buying this one, the peachy shaded egg.

Packaging
The unique design of this range deserves a mention as it is so different and quite typical of the Tony Moly brand. You unscrew the egg in the middle and the product is in the base with a plastic lid sealing in all the product. Once it is finished my girls have their eye on the giant egg as an accessory for their toy shop! Waste not want not...

Texture
I was surprised by the mousse like texture of this nose pack. It is very fluffy and light and a tiny bit goes a very long way!

In use
I use this after the light exfoliation from the steam cream (egg no 1) and before the golden egg balm (next in line for reviewing!). I scoop out a little of the product with a tiny spoon I got with Cadbury eggs at Easter (I know, but it is the perfect size!). I smooth it over the nose area and my cheeks wherever I get pores.

My thoughts
This is a really fun product to use and I keep my egg in the bathroom so I can use it whilst relaxing in the bath, it can then be easily removed with a warm flannel. I am not entirely sure that it does a lot but my pores seem to have been a lot less visible lately so I am not complaining!

Price
All three are available on ebay at the moment for 19 with free postage so I think that's a total bargain for this egg shaped nose pampering set.

Final word
Probably best used in conjunction with the other egg friends and the occasional nose pore strip. Worth a try but probably my third favourite egg in the set of three.

Pictures of Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack
Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack IMG_5923 (1) - Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack
Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack
  Write your own review

Share this review on

 

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

shellyjaneo 15.05.2015 15:40

I do like the packaging for these, really funky x

euphie 14.05.2015 18:39

vh :o)

Secre 14.05.2015 13:19

VH

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Product Information

Product details

Manufacturer Tony Moly
EAN 8806358532628

Show all Product Information

Review Ratings

This review of Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack has been rated:

"very helpful" by (100%):

  1. shellyjaneo
  2. euphie
  3. Secre

and 14 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack? Click here