Toy Story Songs - Disney

Community images

Toy Story Songs - Disney

1 CD(s) - Children's Music - Label: Disney - Distributor: Universal Music - Released: 24/10/2005 - 94634347129 - Studio / Live: Studio

> Show product information

80% positive

1 reviews from the community

Review of "Toy Story Songs - Disney"

published 24/05/2015 | top-reviewz
Member since : 29/09/2010
Reviews : 77
Members who trust : 26
About me :
I'm back! sorry i've been away for sooo long but i'm back now :) Appreciate all the ratings and I will do my best to return them :)
Super
Pro Brings back childhood memories!
Cons Some unheard of soundtracks
very helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"Sing Along!"

*****************************

Toy story

*****************************


The Toy Story is an animated Disney movie, released in 1995, and produced by Pixar. It is about a boy named Andy who has these toys to play with but little does he know that when humans are not present the toys come to life. Woody (voiced by Tom Hanks) is Andy's favourite toy however when Andy's birthday comes around and his mom buys him a new space toy - Buzz Lightyear (voice by Tim Allen) things get a little crazy. Woody's jelousy of Buzz and Andy's relationship makes him spiteful towards Buzz and the movie then focuses on the relationship between Woody, Buzz and Andy and how they must overcome their differences in order to stay alive.


There are quite a variety of songs in this movie and their sequels. The CD consists of 13 tracks which take the songs from all 3 movies and also contain soundtracks not present in the movies but created solely for Toy Story.

***************************************************************************************

Track 1 & Track 13 - You've got a friend in me


***************************************************************************************


This track is one of the most popular songs of The Toy story trilogy, which is sung by Randy Newman. It is the staple of the whole Toy Story Franchise and is featured in the opening of the first and third movie. This song focuses on the importance of Woody and how much he means to Andy expressing that their friendship can never die no matter how bad things may get, or however old Andy may get.

***************************************************************************************

Track 2 - Strange things are happening

***************************************************************************************


This track is also sung by Randy Newman and is about how everything is changing for Woody. This is mainly when a new toy Buzz Lightyear replaces woody. All the posters of Woody in Andy's room are replaced with Buzz Lightyear, all of the clothing Andy wore of Woody are now replaced by Buzz Lightyear clothing and also the duvet Andy had of Woody gets replaced with a picture of Buzz. This song is mainly about how reality hits Woody about the fact that he is no longer Andy's favourite toy.


***************************************************************************************

Track 3- I think i'd be perfect for you

***************************************************************************************


This is an intersting soundtrack and I could not understand where in Toy Story this actually appeared. I have never heard this song and after investigation I found that this song was present in the Toy Story Sing along and was also in other Disney movies such a Cinderella.

***************************************************************************************

Track 4 (Cadence) & Track 8 Cadence 2

***************************************************************************************


Both of these tracks are about the small green army toys which sing in an army style as they are marching and completing their missions to help the toys and in particular Woody.

***************************************************************************************

Track 5 - The Claw

***************************************************************************************


Without giving out any spoilers, This soundtrack is featured in Toy Story 3 during an intense scene where it is a matter of life and Death. Again this soundtrack is composed by Randy Newman who has done most of the song writing for Toy Story.


***************************************************************************************

Track 6 - Pig Rap

***************************************************************************************


This soundtrack is part of the sing along and is a short rap style song, with pigs snorting while singing.


***************************************************************************************

Track 7 - Woody's Waltz

***************************************************************************************


Sung by Helen Darling and is also part of the Toy Story Sing along.

***************************************************************************************

Track 9 - Woody's Roundup

***************************************************************************************


Woody's Round up Soundtrack is based on Woody and his cowboy group, including Jesse (Cowgirl) Bullseye (Woody's Horse) Pete (The Prospector) and Woody the main Cowboy.


***************************************************************************************

Track 10 - Jessie The Yodelin' Cowgirl

***************************************************************************************


This soundtrack, as the name suggests is about Jesse who is part of the Woody's Round up gang. It is a soundtrack which describes who Jesse is and what she does i.e yodelin' as she explores the wondrful West.


***************************************************************************************

Track 11 - The Ballad of Bullseye

***************************************************************************************


This soundtrack is also about a member from Woody's Round up. That being, Woody's horse and describes how Woody found him and how together they survived many storms in the Wild West.


***************************************************************************************

Track 12 - When She loved me

***************************************************************************************


This song is featured in the 2nd movie, Sung by Sarah McLachlan, and is quite an emotional song about the heartbreak that Jesse went through, when her owner left her.

***************************************************************************************

Final thoughts

***************************************************************************************


I picked this up from amazon at just over £5 which is a little on the expensive side however since it's Toy Story, I was eager to get it! This CD is perfect for all Toy Story fans, be that any age. Toy Story is one of my all time favourite childhood movie and listening to the songs on this CD is something which brings back good memories everytime. Some of the soundtracks in this CD may be unheard of however the classic songs such as You've got a friend in me and When she Loved me are still in the CD and make it all worth it. Highly recommended!


4/5


Community evaluation

This review was read 361 times and was rated at
78% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • danielclark691 published 10/11/2016
    vh
  • snow_drops published 31/10/2016
    vh
  • justarube published 02/10/2016
    Good review
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Toy Story Songs - Disney

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - Children's Music - Label: Disney - Distributor: Universal Music - Released: 24/10/2005 - 94634347129 - Studio / Live: Studio

Product Details

EAN: 94634347129

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 18/07/2011