red_dwarf... 4

red_dwarfers

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:22.12.2007

Reviews:1

Quote-start

W reg Vauxhall Corsa B of cor'sa heh heh!

Quote-end
22.12.2007

Advantages:
small car, lots of boot space, good looks for price

Disadvantages:
has a phobia of hills .

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Value for Money

Road Handling

Comfort

Features

Fuel consumption

Looks

11 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (29%):
  1. just.bcoz
  2. CPTDANIELS
  3. sunmeilan
and a further member
helpful by (71%):
  1. Bens__mummy
  2. ewanm
  3. sewbizzie
and 7 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I have owned my 1Ltr Corsa Club 3cyl twincam for around a year now, me being 17 at the time of the first insurance quote it was useful being a group 1 as insurance is 'cheap' (term used loosely!).
The car has 113,000 miles on the clock and had both driveshafts and UJ joints changed, manifold gasket replaced so far. Recently I've had some trouble with the electrics, went for a drive today and half way through the indicators and hazards stopped working...not useful.
Having one of the smallest car engines on the market it starts to struggle when more than 3 adults are in meaning that gears have to be dropped back decreasing fuel economy (are smaller petrol engines really more economical?). I reckon the fuel economy is around 45-50 mpg - I would have expected more from a car of this size but what with all of the hills around my area revs are usually up fairly high.
There are well documented Engine management system faults but I have yet to see this magical light appear on the dash!

I have average sized feet and when I have my foot depresed on the clutch or just riding on it slightly for a slow reverse whilst turning the steering wheel my left foot gets mashed up on the steering column which is not comfortable whilst concentrating.
The good things about the Corsa include the large amount of boot space compared to similar small cars like the Ka and Matiz, when the back seats are folded down you've got yourself as much space as an estate car. I've recently managed to pack a drum kit, electric keyboard and amp+guitar in the back!
Another part of the Corsa I like is the large amount of space under the bonnet, as the corsa is designed to take a much larger engine, so its easy to work on.
Internal features include manual windows, which I prefer as there is less to go wrong when you need them, leather effect gearstick cover, standard radio fittings, temp, date, time on the dash and it has a rev meter!
The internal comfort level is very good with seat adjustments, satisfactory footroom and all of the metal surfaces are covered to keep in heat and make it look better.

Overall its a good car to start off with but after a couple of years I know I could do with something a bit nippier and luxurious!

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

Bens__mummy 04.01.2008 01:45

Great review

dharma.roy 23.12.2007 01:38

Welcome to Ciao, Nice first review

just.bcoz 22.12.2007 23:26

good review welcome to ciao

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Similar offers for Vauxhall Corsa 1.0i »

1 to 2 out of 2 similar offers for Vauxhall Corsa 1.0i
ATEC Starter motor 0,9KW VAUXHALL AGILA MK 1 I A H00 1.0 12V,1.0,1.2 16V TWINPORT 2000-08; VAUXHALL CORSA MK 2II B 1.0 i 12V 1996-00; VAUXHALL CORSA MK 3 III C 1.0 2000-03; VAUXHALL CORSA MK 4 IV D 1.0 FROM 2006

ATEC Starter motor 0,9KW VAUXHALL AGILA MK 1 I A H00 1.0 12V,1.0,1.2 16V TWINPORT 2000-08; VAUXHALL CORSA MK 2II B 1.0 i 12V 1996-00; VAUXHALL CORSA MK 3 III C 1.0 2000-03; VAUXHALL CORSA MK 4 IV D 1.0 FROM 2006

Please refer to the vehicle list for all suitable vehicles and any technical restrictions ... more

in menu item "product details"!Brand new,
ready-to-fit, first class quality product
including a 2 year warranty!Price including
VAT!BRAND NEW, no replacement costs, NO NEED to
return your old part.Remember: You will only be
charged shipping costs once per order. Buy two or
more items - save on shipping costs

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace sports
Postage & Packaging:  £8.90
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

ATEC Brake caliper front left VAUXHALL ASTRA MK 3 III F 1.4 i/Si,1.6 i 1991-98 + CONVERTIBLE 1993-01 + CARAVAN 1991-98 + CC + VAN; VAUXHALL CORSA MK 2 II B 1.0 i 12V,1.2 i,1.4 i,1.5 D/TD,1.7 D 1993-00

ATEC Brake caliper front left VAUXHALL ASTRA MK 3 III F 1.4 i/Si,1.6 i 1991-98 + CONVERTIBLE 1993-01 + CARAVAN 1991-98 + CC + VAN; VAUXHALL CORSA MK 2 II B 1.0 i 12V,1.2 i,1.4 i,1.5 D/TD,1.7 D 1993-00

Please refer to the vehicle list for all suitable vehicles and any technical restrictions ... more

in menu item "product details"!Brand new,
ready-to-fit, first class quality product
including a 2 year warranty!Price including
VAT!BRAND NEW, no replacement costs, NO NEED to
return your old part.Remember: You will only be
charged shipping costs once per order. Buy two or
more items - save on shipping costs

 Visit Shop  >
amazon marketplace sports
Postage & Packaging:  £8.90
Availability:  Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...

Product Information »

Manufacturer's product description

Vauxhall present the Corsa Life 1.0i 12v 5dr Hatchback with 5 Speed - (Man) / Easytronic - (Auto), Front (FWD) runn...

Product details

Body Type Hatchback
Fuel Type Petrol
Available Trims Club; Comfort; Expression; GLS, Life, Design; Energy; Expression; Life

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 27/07/2000

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Vauxhall Corsa 1.0i has been rated:

"very helpful" by (29%):

  1. just.bcoz
  2. CPTDANIELS
  3. sunmeilan

and a further member

"helpful" by (71%):

  1. Bens__mummy
  2. ewanm
  3. sewbizzie

and 7 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Vauxhall Corsa SXi 1.2i

Vauxhall Corsa SXi 1.2i

Hatchback - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual, Easytronic Automatic, Manual - 1229 cc - Max Speed: 109 mph - 78, 80 bhp - Hybrid: Petrol / Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG), Petrol - Available Trims: SXi, Life, Design, Energy, Club, GLS, Elegance, Comfort

User reviews (132)

Buy Now

Vauxhall Zafira 2.0 DTi

Vauxhall Zafira 2.0 DTi

MPV - Diesel - Available Trims: Design, Elegance, Comfort, Club, SRi, Life, Energy

User reviews (24)

Buy Now

Vauxhall Astra 1.8i Convertible

Vauxhall Astra 1.8i Convertible

Convertible - Front (FWD) - 5 Speed Manual, 4 Speed Automatic - 1796 cc - Max Speed: 129, 130 mph - 125, 140 bhp - Petrol - Available Trims: Sport, Design, Air

User reviews (7)

Buy now for only £ 1,045.12



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Vauxhall Corsa 1.0i? Click here