Vessel - Twenty One Pilots

Community images

Vessel - Twenty One Pilots

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Fueled by Ramen Records - Distributor: Arvato Services - Released: 02/09/2013 - 75678683770

> Show product information

100% positive

4 reviews from the community

Review of "Vessel - Twenty One Pilots"

published 04/06/2015 | josepharding
Member since : 03/06/2015
Reviews : 34
Members who trust : 6
About me :
Joe, 19 Absolutely in love with film, working on growing a YouTube channel, name is TheTrophyMunchers. Thanks for the ratings, will return the favour when I can to some of you :)
Excellent
Pro Unique, Blend of Instruments, Tyler Joseph's lyrics, Josh Dun on drums, Bonus Tracks, Catchy
Cons A couple of weak songs, but still enjoyable
very helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Value for Money
Lyrics

"Twenty One Pilots - Unique and a Bright Future"

Vessel - Twenty One Pilots

Vessel - Twenty One Pilots

I was looking for someone unique, and wow did I find them. Not only is the album vessel by Twenty One Pilots incredible to listen to but the lyrics are thought provoking.
After hearing one of their more popular tracks 'Holding On To You' I was quick to hunt down the entire album in store and have had it pretty much on repeat since. Even going out of my way to buy their newly released album 'Blurryface'. While not a flawless album it definitely gets you thinking, with Tyler Joseph managing to produce some incredible lyrics with the talented Josh Dun on drums. Beautifully blending the insrtuments of piano, synthesizer, vocals, drums and sometimes the ukulele each song manages to sound different to any other, some upbeat, others take a more subtle tone.

Track 1 - 'Ode To Sleep'
Mixing rap with electronic keyboard and having three different tones throughout the track this a great way to start off the album and introduce you to the band.

Track 2 - 'Holding On To You'
Their most popular track in terms of views this is a catchy upbeat track, again having elements of rap throughout.

Track 3 - 'Migraine'
Another popular track from the band this track really shows off how talented they are when it comes to a play on words with their lyrics, upbeat.

Track 4 - 'House of Gold'
The first track to have the ukulele played by Tyler Joseph this track is extremely catchy and will get you singing along in no time. Short and sweet.

Track 5 - 'Car Radio'
The song played at the MTV awards, yet another popular track, this takes a more darker tone then to the previous track, makes the listener think and is beautifully put together.

Track 6 - 'Semi Automatic'
In my opinion one of the weakest songs of the album, still fun and upbeat with decent lyrics, just doesn't sound as unique as the others.

Track 7 - 'Screen'
A beautiful mix of piano and ukulele with a wonderful performance from Tyler Joseph, again, catchy and fun.

Track 8 - 'The Run And Go'
Another weaker one for me, but still love it. Can imagine it being more appreciated live, picks up the pace after a minute or so.

Track 9 - 'Fake You Out'
Tyler Joseph can rap like a boss, and this track proves it, that's if they other didn't already. Instead of crappy lyrics when he does so though he, again, gets the listeners thinking with this one.

Track 10 - 'Guns For Hands'
Can also imagine this one being more appreciated live, still enjoyable to listen to but not one of my favourites.

Track 11 - 'Trees'
This song makes you feel like a young kid again, love this track, catchy, upbeat and great lyrics, everything I love about Twenty One Pilots blended into one track.

Track 12 - 'Truce'
Finally we have a nice melody to end the album off.

Bonus Tracks - The bonus tracks here are incredible, actually some of the best on the entire album, with 4 in total. The strongest being 'Kitchen Sink' in my opinion, -I promise it is worth spending that little extra for the bonus tracks, all different, and 'Kitchen Sink' is one of, if not, the best tracks on the album.

Overall I highly recommend this to anyone, maybe listen to 'Holding On To You' & 'Kitchen Sink' on YouTube to see if it's your kind of music, but always worth trying out some new stuff, and here, it definitely paid off!

Community evaluation

This review was read 518 times and was rated at
92% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • abijoyx published 09/06/2015
    sik review everyone go check him out hes gonna b famous
  • mousy86 published 06/06/2015
    Great review :)
  • Mandy1988 published 05/06/2015
    Good review
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Vessel - Twenty One Pilots

Manufacturer's product description

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Fueled by Ramen Records - Distributor: Arvato Services - Released: 02/09/2013 - 75678683770

Product Details

EAN: 75678683770

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 19/07/2013