Aimee154 5

Aimee154

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:01.01.1970

Reviews:7

Quote-start

"Look, Taste and Enjoy"

Quote-end
26.01.2009 (26.02.2009)

Advantages:
Tasty products, nice bottle designs and very friendly and helpful staff

Disadvantages:
Quite expensive

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Frequency of visit

Value for money

Selection & range

In store customer service

Freshness of goods

City / Branch addressBirmingham

PriceHigh

Layout & presentationExcellent

AvailabilityGoods are always in stock

QualityExcellent

After-sales serviceExcellent

Staff knowledgeExcellent

Waiting / queuesMinimal

35 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (89%):
  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. JOE.B
  3. LAURALILIA
and 37 other members
helpful by (11%):
  1. apestyler
  2. mogdred1
  3. brokenangelkisses
and 2 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

In November 2007 i decided to visit Birmingham's popular Bullring shopping precinct. This is where i first came across Vom Fass. It was situated in Selfridges amongst all the different food stalls. At first glance all i saw were several casks filled with various coloured liquids. While having a look around and discovering what was inside the casks by reading the labels, a member of staff approached me and asked me whether he could tell me some information on Vom Fass and explain their concept. Intrigued to know more i let the young man talk away.


Just by talking to the member of staff (who was extremely friendly and helpful), i understood their concept and also found out some information about the company itself.


I was told that Vom Fass is a German company which was established around 12 years ago. The company name came from the english translation of Vom Fass which is 'from the cask'. And as all the liquers, oils etc are stored and dispensed from casks the name was highly appropiate. Altogether there are 16 shops in the UK and Vom Fass plan to expand their business and open several additional shops.


The Concept


The concept of Vom Fass is that you as the customer choose from their wide range of bottles, which come in various shapes and sizes. This is only step one, and if your terrible at making decisions just like myself then good luck to you if you decide to visit any Vom Fass shop.


The next step is to choose a liquid to fill your bottle up with. Small samples are also available to help you decide. They offer a massive selection of liquers, vinegars, oils, wine and spirits. For me this was torture. There was so much to choose from. Eventually after 40 minutes i had made my decision and had decided to go for the Mango Limes with Vodka. (Very nice it was indeed). Before a member of staff fills your bottle up they write on it in a silver or white marker how much the bottle contains, what the bottle contains and also any messages that you wish to put on.


Step 3. The bottle is filled with your desired liquid, corked and then wrapped beautifully in coloured tissue paper before being placed in a nice bag.


Once you have purchased a bottle it can be refilled time after time and you only have to pay for the content inside the bottle this time around.


How much does it cost?


The price depends on which size bottle you choose and also what oil, liquer etc you decide to fill it up with. Overall the prices are quite expensive but the products available do make very nice gifts for your friends and family.


Further information on Vom Fass


For further information on Vom Fass, what they offer and also where their shops are in the UK you can visit their website - www.vomfassuk.com
  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

blackmagicstar4 02.03.2009 10:42

Sounds good, nice review x

tractor-boy 28.02.2009 00:22

I love these type of food shops, where service is high and quality shines through

claireedwards27 25.02.2009 20:59

Great review, well written xx

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of Vom Fass has been rated:

"very helpful" by (89%):

  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. JOE.B
  3. LAURALILIA

and 37 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of Vom Fass? Click here