Watermark - Enya

Community images

Watermark - Enya

1 CD(s) - New Age - Label: Reprise - Distributor: Arvato Services, Forte - Released: 01/08/1993 - 22924387524

> Show product information

100% positive

5 reviews from the community

Review of "Watermark - Enya"

published 12/12/2003 | Pictoria
Member since : 06/12/2003
Reviews : 33
Members who trust : 12
About me :
Excellent
Pro Just a wonderful collection of Celtic Music at
Cons Not found any
helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Lyrics
How does it compare to the artist's other releases

"A wonderful CD which brings such a tranquil feel"

I have always had a love for Celtic music,, and Watermarks by Enya has cemented that love even deeper for Celtic music than ever before..

Every time I play this CD I will always sit in my lounge with my favourite drink, the scented candles all lit, and just sinking deep into the music of Enya. The CD just helps me to drift off into a little world of my own, thinking about the places or the people I love the best. Enya's music is hauntingly beautiful

This is one of the CD's that was reccomended to me by one of my friends who works in Aromatherapy and she often uses it in her clinic to keep her clients relaxed too. Obviously soon as she let me listen to it! I had to go out to look for this CD.. it is one of the best played CD's in the home, especially for those evenings I have guests to dinner

The tracks are a mixture of soft vocals and instrumental and are as follows:

(1) Watermarks
(2) Cursum Pericio
(3) On Your Shore *
(4) Storms in Africa
(5) Exile *
(6) Miss Clare Remembers
(7) Orinoco Flow *
(8) Evening Falls*
(9) River
(10) The Longships *
(11) Na Laetha Goal M'oige *

(Where this mark is used * denotes where gentle vocal is used.) Some of the vocals there has been some gaelic used, t the CD is very consistant in the style that Enya have been famous for.

Thanks for reading
Lynn-Marie

Community evaluation

This review was read 1473 times and was rated at
85% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • Tickly published 14/12/2003
    I agree, this is a very tranquil listen. Shona
  • GavMan published 13/12/2003
    Hi There!! I have every CD that Enya has released. She has a special gift when it comes to singing. Take care. GavMan xx
  • eve6kicksass published 13/12/2003
    I love Enya too...a fine op!!! Chris xxx
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Watermark - Enya

Manufacturer's product description

1 CD(s) - New Age - Label: Reprise - Distributor: Arvato Services, Forte - Released: 01/08/1993 - 22924387524

Product Details

EAN: 22924387524

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 18/07/2011