Weezer (Green Album) - Weezer

Community images

Weezer (Green Album) - Weezer

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Universal International, Geffen - Distributor: Proper Note, Universal Music - Released: 09/07/2001 - 6...

> Show product information

82% positive

8 reviews from the community

Review of "Weezer (Green Album) - Weezer"

published 11/07/2001 | Sugarboy
Member since : 11/07/2001
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 1
About me :
Excellent
Pro It rocks
Cons Too short
somewhat helpful
Originality
Quality and consistency of tracks
Cover / Inlay Design and Content
Lyrics
How does it compare to the artist's other releases

"Weezer Vote green"

It has been many years since we have heard anything from the Weezer boys, 5 to be exact and apart from getting a new bass player nothing has really changed. But is their new album worth the wait... Damn straight it is. It is obvious from the moment that you see the cover that they are trying to remake Weezer the blue album, but thats not a bad thing.

River Cuomo seems to have developed the knack to writing the perfect song, from the moment you hear the first track you can tell that the album wont dissapoint. Hash Pipe or H Pipe as MTV likes to call it soon kicks in and whoa does it kick, great video too nothing better than Sumo!!!

You also have to remember that this is a band that only really takes its music seriously, if you recall the Buddy Holly video that pretty much sums up what they are all about. And having had the pleasure of seeing them live a few times i can tell you that they are extremly passionate about their music.

Pretty much every track delivers the goods, and given its taken 5 years to make there is no excuse why it shouldn't. I would personally reccomend this to anyone that is a bit down after listening to too much Deftones or Tool, it makes for a refreshing change.

The only real gripe i have about this album is that its only about 30mins long, more songs would have been nice but hey you can always listen to it
again.

Community evaluation

This review was read 444 times and was rated at
45% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • Connoisseur_Haggler1 published 19/07/2001
    Hi Nik, Thanks for letting me know-that was quick work on Ciao's behalf of re-categorisation. <this is a good account of the band, but a lttle detail describing this The Green album /tracks-lyrics/ style itself will make this even more helpful. Hope you dont me saying as if you add these/by editing it will help you get more reads and better ratings, just a tip! Feel free to ignore, as I'm sure you know thiS album inside out! Ciao! -CH
  • Connoisseur_Haggler1 published 12/07/2001
    opps! sorry about typos there thats usually 2-3 days to get new products sometimes takes longer , but hope it doesn't take 31 days!!
  • Connoisseur_Haggler1 published 12/07/2001
    well I shall have to catch a glimse of Weezer on MTV!! Although this in wrong category-dont worry if the weezer category does not exist just contcat ciao using the "contact us" at the bottom of this page choose either account or new product and they will move this to appropriate category. Also in future if you wish to write an opinion and cannot find the category do a search, click on "product not found" and you can suggest and write the opinion but this takes a few days for ciao to approve it. Or you can just use the form and bottom of thsi page and wait for caio toa dd new products usaully takes 2-31 days sometimes even less! Ciao!-CH
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

offers "Weezer (Green Album) - Weezer"

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Weezer (Green Album) - Weezer

Manufacturer's product description

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Universal International, Geffen - Distributor: Proper Note, Universal Music - Released: 09/07/2001 - 606949306120

Product Details

EAN: 606949306120

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 18/07/2011