Worcester Combi Boiler

Community images

Worcester Combi Boiler

Boiler

> Show product information

49% positive

20 reviews from the community

Review of "Worcester Combi Boiler"

published 24/11/2010 | Valleyboy50
Member since : 24/11/2010
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Satisfactory
Pro None.
Cons Unreliable. Poor after sales service. Unpleasant company to deal with.
not rated
Value for Money
Quality

"Worcester Bosch Heatslave 20/50"

This is an oil fired Combi boiler purchased to replace a Worcester boiler inherited when we purchased the house 3 years ago.
It was installed by an Oftec registered engineer in May 2010, and since September 2010, when we started using the central heating, it has been nothing but trouble.
As I write this review, the fourth different WB engineer is here trying to find out why we have no hot water or central heating.
Since early October it has been fitted with a new coil, diverter activator and control printed circuit board.
All WB engineers are opionated know-alls, who will find any excuse not to repair the boiler,even though the boiler is guaranteed for two years, and the Customer Service department are the worst I have dealt with in 40 years!
When the boiler is working it is very efficient, but it does not always work!!
All WB employees seem to think that their products are simply supreme and have no
faults, but they do and are expensive!
DO NOT BUY A WORCESTER BOSCH OIL FIRED BOILER.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1118 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
not rated

Comments on this review

  • TheHairyGodmother published 25/11/2010
    as below
  • x-stcy-x published 24/11/2010
    as below
  • sandemp published 24/11/2010
    You seem to be reviewing a different boiler
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : Worcester Combi Boiler

Manufacturer's product description

Boiler

Product Details

Manufacturer: Worcester

Type: Boiler

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 10/10/2002