diver233 1

diver233

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:29.07.2000

Reviews:41

Members who trust:5

Quote-start

A nightmare to get out of, And No customer service

Quote-end
17.03.2001

Advantages:
Cheep Internet access

Disadvantages:
very poor customer service and a real pain to get out of

Recommendable No:

Detailed rating:

Line Quality

Customer service quality

Tariffs & Charges

Range of services (call waiting, etc)

Value for money

Customer service waiting timesVery long

Accuracy of ChargesVery poor

6 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (75%):
  1. philmuss
  2. aardvark99
  3. Diane22025
and 3 other members
helpful by (25%):
  1. Calypte
  2. burnie

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I found & am still finding World on line a nightmare to get out of. I joined them a year ago last November and to start with everything was sweet everything was exactly as stated when I joined, Free internet access 24 hours if I changed my phone to them. This was ok for about 7-8 months then they moved the goal posts, then it was free internet access off peak only. Then a month or two later it was "we can not do free internet access any more you will have to pay for it at either £2.99 off peak or £14.99 24 hour access. Also at around this point they were sending out letters saying that they had not billed their customers correctly for about a year & that we would have to pay for the calls used but not charged for, First extra bill was about £70 this I paid thinking it was a one off. Then next month I got another letter saying about the same that some calls had not been charged for. Then the next month they then said that they had not charged for the correct line rental and I would have to pay extra. At this point I complained & they waived £25 off the bill. Then the next month we were back to the not charged for all calls, at this point I canceld the account & came back to BT.
I canceld my account 30 jan 2001 & recieved a final bill for line rental & for calls, I paid this. then next month I got another bill for not charged calls up to end of December which I paid. Then this week 15/03/01 I have got another bill. When will they end.
Also every time you phone them you are in a que for any where between 5mins and the longest was 53 mins although your call to them is free it still is to long to wait to be answered.
Another bad part of world on line is, there internet access is quite slow (when you get on & your line seems to disconect after a few hours so be careful if you are down loading any big files.

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

burnie 05.05.2001 23:38

good op. I joined screaming.net, who were taken over by worldonline. They in turn hve been taken over themselves, which at the momement seems to have solved some of their problems(but still have to pay a monthly charge for the internet)

aardvark99 18.03.2001 10:40

I have been with Worldonline for over a year also. Judging by the comments I have seen both on Ciao and elsewhere, I count myself lucky as having had no problems (see my report), particulary on billing. In fact a potential problem on billing was sorted out pretty well a couple of months ago. Sad as it is for an ISP, the key seems to be to write by snail mail or fax. Use of their website and telephone approaches seem to elicit nought whatsoever.

sadcrab 17.03.2001 20:58

I found their customer service awful and reverted back to BT. See my coment Screaming at World Online.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of World Online has been rated:

"very helpful" by (75%):

  1. philmuss
  2. aardvark99
  3. Diane22025

and 3 other members

"helpful" by (25%):

  1. Calypte
  2. burnie

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of World Online? Click here