holidayautos.com

Community images

holidayautos.com

> Show product information

32% positive

51 reviews from the community

Sorry, we couldn't find any offers

Review of "holidayautos.com"

published 02/01/2018 | Sonnenbad
Member since : 02/01/2018
Reviews : 1
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Not for me
Pro Seems to be a good price
Cons You don't get what you paid for
helpful
Type of car rented
Available selection
Customer Service
Vehicle Quality
Value for Money

"Beware of, when you really need your car"


Beware of, when you really need your car.
We booked with them a car first time and had to book a replacement car with another company.

I booked a car online at holidayautos.com to pick up for a car rental station in Berlin / Germany.

Unfortunately, our Easyjet flight from Manchester had 1.45 hrs delay and landed in Berlin after midnight. The car rental station closed at 11.30pm. We contacted by phone the car rental company in before from Manchester, as soon as we noticed that the flight may be delayed. We told them about the problem, and provided our flight number. They advised us on the phone, that we can pickup the car the next morning, and that they will send a fax to the car rental station, to let them know.

We had to book a hotel for the night, to be able to do this so.
Next morning I called the car rental station at the airport to inform them, that we will come over to pickup the car, but they just informed us, that the car is gone, as they just keep it for an hour, which was before midnight the day before, and that they don't have any other car available, nor will refund the money.

Holidayautos.com, where we booked the car online, is not willing to refund the money, even there was no clear notice, that the car can only be picked up within just one hour after the reservation, which they told us at the car rental station first about.

They don't care that we got promised from the car rental company to be able to pickup the car the next day, nor react to the fact, that they have not clearly informed us about a one hour window.

Altogether... when you really need a car... and you can't control your flight, book better with another company.

Community evaluation

This review was read 12 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • Secre published 04/01/2018
    Sorry to hear you had a bad experience.
  • a-true-ben published 03/01/2018
    It's good to see bad service exposed for the benefit of other (potential) customers.
  • 1st2thebar published 03/01/2018
    Useful to know.
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Product Information : holidayautos.com

Manufacturer's product description

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 12/07/2001