men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand

Community images

men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand

As used by top barbers to facilitate the optimum shave. Sourced and developed in Italy, this brush has pure bristles with the right balance between so...

> Show product information

0% positive

1 reviews from the community

Review of "men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand"

published 02/01/2011 | phr33k
Member since : 30/11/-0001
Reviews : 6
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Excellent
Pro Great value for money, comes with a stand and cream, looks good, performs well
Cons Slightly less water retention and slower lather speed than a badger brush
somewhat helpful
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Effectiveness

"Men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush with Stand"

I have owned a variety of shaving brushes, mostly badger hair due to the positive reviews and praise they receive in forums and websites. However when I lost my expensive shaving brush I needed a cheap alternative until I could save for a new one. I bought the men-u premiere from a local boots store and have used it for over a year since.

The first thing which deserves praise is the presentation of the product. You get a tube of shave cream and a stand which is plastic but does what its supposed to do, which is more than you get when you buy more expensive brushes.

The brush takes a little longer to lather up a high grade lather and retains a little less water than some high end badger brushes but the difference really doesn't reflect the price differences.

If you buy this product, leave it to soak in the bath or sink before you shave and then get rid of any excess water before lathering up.

In summary, if you're looking for a cheap shaving brush which performs similarly to high-end brushes, look no further than the men-u barbiere.

Community evaluation

This review was read 1169 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
somewhat helpful

Comments on this review

  • TheHairyGodmother published 04/01/2011
    Sorry but there is not enough information or opinion in this review to make it helpful from the point of view of a consumer. Leave a message in my guestbook if you update and I will return to re-rate.
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand

Manufacturer's product description

As used by top barbers to facilitate the optimum shave. Sourced and developed in Italy, this brush has pure bristles with the right balance between softness and resistance. It has the ability to generate a rich and creamy lather without too much aeration, and distribute it well. The brush is used in a circular motion to lift the beard away from the face, making it easier to cut. It will also help to remove dead skin cells to leave the skin soft and to help reduce in-growing hairs. Comes with its own stand to keep it dry and fresh. Can be used with shaving soap or cream

Product Details

Long Name: Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand

Type: Hair Removal Accessory

Genre: Shaving Brush

Manufacturer: men-u

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 31/10/2007

men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand - Review - Men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush with Stand

phr33k 5

phr33k

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:01.01.1970

Reviews:6

Quote-start

Men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush with Stand

Quote-end
02.01.2011

Advantages:
Great value for money, comes with a stand and cream, looks good, performs well

Disadvantages:
Slightly less water retention and slower lather speed than a badger brush

Recommendable Yes:

Detailed rating:

Value for Money

Ease of Use

Effectiveness

Price8.00-9.00

2 Ciao members have rated this review on average: somewhat helpful See ratings
somewhat helpful by (100%):
  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. Soho_Black

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

I have owned a variety of shaving brushes, mostly badger hair due to the positive reviews and praise they receive in forums and websites. However when I lost my expensive shaving brush I needed a cheap alternative until I could save for a new one. I bought the men-u premiere from a local boots store and have used it for over a year since.

The first thing which deserves praise is the presentation of the product. You get a tube of shave cream and a stand which is plastic but does what its supposed to do, which is more than you get when you buy more expensive brushes.

The brush takes a little longer to lather up a high grade lather and retains a little less water than some high end badger brushes but the difference really doesn't reflect the price differences.

If you buy this product, leave it to soak in the bath or sink before you shave and then get rid of any excess water before lathering up.

In summary, if you're looking for a cheap shaving brush which performs similarly to high-end brushes, look no further than the men-u barbiere.

  Write your own review

Share this review on

 

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this reviews content

Comments about this review »

TheHairyGodmother 04.01.2011 12:43

Sorry but there is not enough information or opinion in this review to make it helpful from the point of view of a consumer. Leave a message in my guestbook if you update and I will return to re-rate.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

Post comment

Compare prices »

1 to 2 out of 2 offers for men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand   Sorted by: Price 

Product Information

Manufacturer's product description

As used by top barbers to facilitate the optimum shave. Sourced and developed in Italy, this brush has pure bristle...

Product details

Long Name Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand
Type Hair Removal Accessory
Genre Shaving Brush

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since 31/10/2007

Show all Product Information

Review Ratings

This review of men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand has been rated:

"somewhat helpful" by (100%):

  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. Soho_Black

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of men-u Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand? Click here