marina321 4

marina321

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:15.04.2008

Reviews:98

Members who trust:4

Quote-start

'Paid for searches'??

Quote-end
07.01.2009 (17.01.2009)

Advantages:
easy to set up, easy to use, search as normal, earn for your searches

Disadvantages:
Delayed/ No Payments

Recommendable Yes:

4 Ciao members have rated this review on average: very helpful See ratings
very helpful by (100%):
  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. Averilla
  3. paulpry118
and 5 other members

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

'myhpf.co.uk' is now the name of the site originally known as 'mysearchfunds'.

The basic principle of the site is that they split the revenue generated from searches with the users.

The search engine is powered by Yahoo! and according to the site, the search results you'd get through their search engine are the same as you'd get through using Yahoo!

I had read a lot of reviews on this site on consumer review sites and on discussion boards and forums prior to joining.

It seemed pretty simple to me - sign up free, update your search box with their search engine and begin using it for your searches and you 'get paid for your searches'.

The site even accepts international members and payment is via PayPal or bank account.

And it was that simple - I signed up, updated my search box and started using it for my searches. I also occassionally logged onto my account on the site and used the option of 'use this URL from any PC' when I was at work so I could benefit from the facility as I do spend most of my working hours at the office and that's when I'd do most of my searches.

How much you earn depends on how much you use the search tool but you are also meant to search as normal, the site does not pay for searches to connect to known web addresses e.g BBC, youtube, facebook and the like... You don't get paid for searches accessing competitor search engines like Google, Ask.com etc.

You have an account on the site which you can log into and access details of your account summary, earnings from your friends' (referrals') searches and whether you have made payout...

Minimum payout is £20, the site claims you are paid 30 days, 45 days after each month end.
This has not been the case in my experience: I joined in May 2008, made payout of £20.66 in October 2008, there was a notification on my account that I qualify for payment in December 2008 (payment due date being 16-31 December 2008)...

It is early days (taking into account Xmas, NewYears closure periods) but I have seen no sign of this payment and I'd have given them the benefit of the doubt if it weren't for the fact that a number of users on other online communities inform that the site has not made payouts in months! Some have been waiting 3 months or more... maybe you're one of the users and have been waiting too..

The site also used to give regular updates about delays; due to changing the system over from 'mysearchfunds' to 'myhpf' and that there was a back log of payments but these are no more..

I used the site less when I heard some people have not been paid for sometime and yet they still send emails saying my searches have reduced and stating their advantages etc and asking me to invite my friends..!
My searches have reduced because they are yet to pay up and I will not be inviting any more people to use a site that I have seen no signs of paying!

Anyway, I'd not recommend it for now till I see signs that it is indeed still a paying site like 'mysearchfunds' was...

The general idea is great and very easy to work and this would be worthwhile if it did pay up in the end as there's no effort required at all!

UPDATE 17/01/2009: I wrote the above review on 07/01/2009. I received a payment from HomePages Friends on 14/01/2009. I have amended my rating of the site to that effect...

©marina321 Ciao.co.uk January 2009; Dooyoo January 2009

  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

paulpry118 08.01.2009 22:15

I have been waiting for a payout since August I am now up to £40.00 cleared funds but I really can't see me receiving a penny of it. I emailed them in October and they told me my account would be sent to the payment dept, I think I might email them again.

sugi123 08.01.2009 17:59

good review

redeyes22 07.01.2009 15:55

great review agggy xxx

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Product Information »

Product details

Type Internet Browsers
Domain Extension .com

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of mysearchfunds.com has been rated:

"very helpful" by (100%):

  1. TheHairyGodmother
  2. Averilla
  3. paulpry118

and 5 other members

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of mysearchfunds.com? Click here