mysearchfunds.com

Community images

mysearchfunds.com

Internet Browsers

> Show product information

84% positive

24 reviews from the community

Review of "mysearchfunds.com"

published 07/01/2009 | marina321
Member since : 15/04/2008
Reviews : 98
Members who trust : 4
About me :
Super
Pro easy to set up, easy to use, search as normal, earn for your searches
Cons Delayed/ No Payments
very helpful

"'Paid for searches'??"

'myhpf.co.uk' is now the name of the site originally known as 'mysearchfunds'.

The basic principle of the site is that they split the revenue generated from searches with the users.

The search engine is powered by Yahoo! and according to the site, the search results you'd get through their search engine are the same as you'd get through using Yahoo!

I had read a lot of reviews on this site on consumer review sites and on discussion boards and forums prior to joining.

It seemed pretty simple to me - sign up free, update your search box with their search engine and begin using it for your searches and you 'get paid for your searches'.

The site even accepts international members and payment is via PayPal or bank account.

And it was that simple - I signed up, updated my search box and started using it for my searches. I also occassionally logged onto my account on the site and used the option of 'use this URL from any PC' when I was at work so I could benefit from the facility as I do spend most of my working hours at the office and that's when I'd do most of my searches.

How much you earn depends on how much you use the search tool but you are also meant to search as normal, the site does not pay for searches to connect to known web addresses e.g BBC, youtube, facebook and the like... You don't get paid for searches accessing competitor search engines like Google, Ask.com etc.

You have an account on the site which you can log into and access details of your account summary, earnings from your friends' (referrals') searches and whether you have made payout...

Minimum payout is £20, the site claims you are paid 30 days, 45 days after each month end.
This has not been the case in my experience: I joined in May 2008, made payout of £20.66 in October 2008, there was a notification on my account that I qualify for payment in December 2008 (payment due date being 16-31 December 2008)...

It is early days (taking into account Xmas, NewYears closure periods) but I have seen no sign of this payment and I'd have given them the benefit of the doubt if it weren't for the fact that a number of users on other online communities inform that the site has not made payouts in months! Some have been waiting 3 months or more... maybe you're one of the users and have been waiting too..

The site also used to give regular updates about delays; due to changing the system over from 'mysearchfunds' to 'myhpf' and that there was a back log of payments but these are no more..

I used the site less when I heard some people have not been paid for sometime and yet they still send emails saying my searches have reduced and stating their advantages etc and asking me to invite my friends..!
My searches have reduced because they are yet to pay up and I will not be inviting any more people to use a site that I have seen no signs of paying!

Anyway, I'd not recommend it for now till I see signs that it is indeed still a paying site like 'mysearchfunds' was...

The general idea is great and very easy to work and this would be worthwhile if it did pay up in the end as there's no effort required at all!

UPDATE 17/01/2009: I wrote the above review on 07/01/2009. I received a payment from HomePages Friends on 14/01/2009. I have amended my rating of the site to that effect...

©marina321 Ciao.co.uk January 2009; Dooyoo January 2009

Community evaluation

This review was read 716 times and was rated at
100% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
very helpful

Comments on this review

  • paulpry118 published 08/01/2009
    I have been waiting for a payout since August I am now up to £40.00 cleared funds but I really can't see me receiving a penny of it. I emailed them in October and they told me my account would be sent to the payment dept, I think I might email them again.
  • sugi123 published 08/01/2009
    good review
  • redeyes22 published 07/01/2009
    great review agggy xxx
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Most popular similar products

Product Information : mysearchfunds.com

Manufacturer's product description

Internet Browsers

Product Details

Type: Internet Browsers

Domain Extension: .com

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 17/02/2008