Home > Results for the takers

Search results for "the takers" 508 results from merchants

Filter by
Average user rating
  • & up
  • & up
  • & up
  • & up
Price
  • £ 0.00 - £ 1.00
  • £ 1.00 - £ 7.00
  • £ 7.00 - and up
Sort by Popularity
  • Popularity
  • Price
  • Average user rating
Description Punk Rock - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Suburban Home - Distributor: Plastic Head - Released: 19/10/2009 - 667928014320 more

Rock & Pop

Description The third novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart M... more

> See all offers

1 2 3 4 5

Most recent reviews from the community

Good

AdvantagesStory was good

DisadvantagesCharacters were weak

...About the book The Taker is the debut novel from Alma Katsu. It was published by Century on 14th April and the book is 448 pages long. Thanks to the publisher for providing a copy for review. Plot In the small town of St Andrews, Maine, A and E worker Luke thinks his shift will be like any other, with patients like any other night, drunks and misfits. When the police turn up...

> Read review

Excellent

AdvantagesEverything is brilliant!

DisadvantagesThere isn't any!

...Takers Two young and talented detectives named, Jack Welles (Matt Dillon) and Eddie Hatcher (Jay Hernandez), investigate a robbery by a group of well-organized and smart thinking bank robbers. The bank robbers, led by Gordon Cozier (Idris Elba), consists of A.J. (Hayden Christensen), John (Paul Walker), and brothers Jake (Michael Ealy) and Jesse (Chris Brown) Attica. The gang is...

> Read review

Good

AdvantagesIt isn't dreadful.

DisadvantagesGeneric direction and writing and some wooden performances.

...prison, he convinces them to take on one last job ? robbing an armoured car of twenty million dollars. However, hardened detective Jack Welles is soon on their trail, determined to bring them down at any cost. ?Takers? is only director John Luessenhop?s second film behind the camera and although his direction is confident, it leaves a lot to be desired. He goes for the style-over-substance approach...

> Read review

Related searches for the takers