Home > Results for "Wendy Holden"
1 - 12 of 12 results for "Wendy Holden" sort by: Popularity | Price | Rating
Simply Divine - Wendy Holden

Simply Divine -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 0452281679, 0755330080, 0755329732, 0755323408, 0747261296, 0747222789 (On Ciao since: 08/2000)

User reviews (13)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

2 Offers
 
Bad Heir Day - Wendy Holden

Bad Heir Day -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 0452281784, 0755329740, 0753164051, 0753164043, 074726130X, 0747222797 (On Ciao since: 08/2000)

User reviews (9)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

1 Offer
 
Filthy Rich - Wendy Holden

Filthy Rich -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 0755325133 (On Ciao since: 06/2009)

User reviews (2)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

2 Offers
 
Azur Like It - Wendy Holden

Azur Like It -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 0452285178, 0755329775, 0755303695, 0755300661, 0755300653, 0754095274 (On Ciao since: 10/2004)

User reviews (3)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

2 Offers
 
Marrying Up - Wendy Holden

Marrying Up -Wendy Holden

(+) Not a lot (-) I paid for the book! (*) (On Ciao since: 09/2011)

User reviews (2)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

2 Offers
 
Beautiful People - Wendy Holden

Beautiful People -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 0755342542 (On Ciao since: 06/2009)

User reviews (1)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

2 Offers
 
Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

Gallery Girl -Wendy Holden

(+) Not that bad a read (-) Not that great a read (*) (On Ciao since: 08/2010)

User reviews (2)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

2 Offers
 
The Wives of Bath - Wendy Holden

The Wives of Bath -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 075530067X (On Ciao since: 10/2008)

User reviews (1)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

2 Offers
 
The School For Husbands - Wendy Holden

The School For Husbands -Wendy Holden

(+) An interesting concept, funny in parts. (-) Predictable, awkward characters. (*) (On Ciao since: 02/2010)

User reviews (2)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

1 Offer
 
Pastures Nouveaux - Wendy Holden

Pastures Nouveaux -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 0755329759 (On Ciao since: 06/2009)

User reviews (0)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

1 Offer
 
Fame Fatale - Wendy Holden

Fame Fatale -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 0755329767 (On Ciao since: 02/2011)

User reviews (0)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

1 Offer
 
Pastures Noveaux - Wendy Holden

Pastures Noveaux -Wendy Holden

Fiction -Modern Fiction -ISBN: 0747266166 (On Ciao since: 07/2004)

User reviews (1)

Books > Fiction > Modern Fiction Books

 

(*) Reviews by Ciao members

  • 1

Offers »

1 - 20 of 41 results for "Wendy Holden" Show all results Sorted by: Popularity | Price
Beautiful People - Wendy Holden

Beautiful People - Wendy Holden

Beautiful People - Wendy Holden

Beautiful People by Wendy Holden

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

'Thank God for Wendy Holden. Beautiful People is exactly what a girl needs' Daily Mail

Postage & Packaging £2.00
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Fame Fatale - Wendy Holden

Fame Fatale - Wendy Holden

Fame Fatale - Wendy Holden

A sparklingly witty novel from the bestselling author WENDY HOLDEN. For fans of GALLERY GIRL and BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE. Ruthless, beautiful Belinda wants a rich and...... more

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Simply Divine - Wendy Holden

Simply Divine - Wendy Holden

Simply Divine - Wendy Holden

Twentysomething, magazine journalist Jane has enough stress--breaking up with her boyfriend, falling in love with a man who leaves the country the next morning...... more

Postage & Packaging £4.21
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Shell Shock - Wendy Holden

Shell Shock - Wendy Holden

Shell Shock - Wendy Holden

Wendy Holden's Shell Shock is the companion to a major British television series on the psychological impact of modern warfare. Beginning, conventionally,...... more

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Waking Ned - Wendy Holden

Waking Ned - Wendy Holden

Waking Ned - Wendy Holden

Pages: 224, Edition: Film tie-in edition, Paperback, HarperCollins Entertainment

Postage & Packaging £4.05
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Filthy Rich - Wendy Holden

Filthy Rich - Wendy Holden

Filthy Rich - Wendy Holden

Pages: 576, Hardcover, Headline Review

Postage & Packaging Free!
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Filthy Rich - Wendy Holden

Filthy Rich - Wendy Holden

Filthy Rich - Wendy Holden

The beautiful village of Allsop seems to offer shire bliss until mud and money collide in this hilarious tale

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Simply Divine - Wendy Holden

Simply Divine - Wendy Holden

Simply Divine - Wendy Holden

A riotously funny romp set in the glittering world of glossy magazines

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Pastures Nouveaux - Wendy Holden

Pastures Nouveaux - Wendy Holden

Pastures Nouveaux - Wendy Holden

A fiendishly funny tale of swopping SW7 for rural heaven

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Beautiful People - Wendy Holden

Beautiful People - Wendy Holden

Beautiful People - Wendy Holden

Pages: 672, Hardcover, Headline Review

Postage & Packaging £2.00
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

Pages: 496, Hardcover, Headline Review

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Marrying Up - Wendy Holden

Marrying Up - Wendy Holden

Marrying Up - Wendy Holden

Pages: 384, Hardcover, Headline Review

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Marrying Up - Wendy Holden

Marrying Up - Wendy Holden

Marrying Up - Wendy Holden

Pages: 448, Paperback, Headline Review

Postage & Packaging £4.13
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Pages: 384, Hardcover, Headline Review

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Pages: 384, Paperback, Headline Review

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Gifted and Talented - Wendy Holden

Pages: 448, Paperback, Headline Review

Postage & Packaging £4.16
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
The Full Monty - Wendy Holden

The Full Monty - Wendy Holden

The Full Monty - Wendy Holden

fine paperback 1st In stock shipped from our UK warehouse

Postage & Packaging £2.75
Availability Usually dispatched within 24 hours...
amazon marketplace books
Bad Heir Day - Wendy Holden

Bad Heir Day - Wendy Holden

Bad Heir Day - Wendy Holden

An uproariously funny novel of love and social climbing

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books
Azur Like It - Wendy Holden

Azur Like It - Wendy Holden

Azur Like It - Wendy Holden

Cannes life be this Nice? Comedy and romance in the South of France

Postage & Packaging £2.80
Availability Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days...
amazon marketplace books

(*) Reviews by Ciao members

Show all results

Reviews »

Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

Advantages: Is a quite amusing send-up of the contemporary art world at times.
Disadvantages: A bit over the top at times.

...I've read quite a few books by Wendy Holden over the years and have found them a bit hit and miss. Some I've really enjoyed and found amusing, but others were dire and I couldn't wait for them to finish. I bought this particular book as part of a 2 for £7 offer in a supermarket and having found one book that I definitely wanted (a Cathy Kelly), I picked this one up to complete the offer as...

dippykitty123 17.05.2011 19:03 · Read review
Ciao members have rated this review on average helpful
Review of Gallery Girl - Wendy Holden

Where has the real Wendy Holden gone?

Advantages: Not a lot
Disadvantages: I paid for the book!

...Author Wendy Holden was born in Yorkshire and then after discovering her love for Literature moved on to read English at Cambridge. She met her husband at Cambridge and her first job was working on an arts magazine called Apollo. Her second job saw her move through the ranks from editorial assistant of a foreign diplomat?s magazine to Editor. She then moved from there to a number...

KathEv 06.09.2011 17:37 · Read review
Ciao members have rated this review on average helpful
Review of Marrying Up - Wendy Holden

Wendy Holden: Beautiful People

Advantages: A good storyline, cheap
Disadvantages: A good storyline, cheap

...Wendy Holden: Beautiful People I bought this book from Sainsbury's a couple of weeks ago, it was two books for £7, which is good value as I bought this book whose RRP is £6.99, and Jane Green's The Beach House, which has the same RRP. Beautiful People is 695 pages long, with 58 chapters, so it's quite a long book and if your not used to reading books and if you don't have much...

stephbond89 16.09.2009 23:23 · Read review
Ciao members have rated this review on average helpful
Review of Beautiful People - Wendy Holden