webafella 1

webafella

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:08.01.2010

Reviews:3

Quote-start

Parcel2go.com at your own risk!

Quote-end
08.01.2010

Advantages:
None

Disadvantages:
Liars, incompetent,poor customer service, rude online chat whi disconnect from chat sessions when

Recommendable No:

Detailed rating:

Speed of delivery

Reliability of company

Competitiveness of charges/prices

Customer service

5 Ciao members have rated this review on average: helpful See ratings
very helpful by (17%):
  1. 0wnz0rz
helpful by (67%):
  1. Soho_Black
  2. craggybuk
  3. loopz27
and a further member
somewhat helpful by (17%):
  1. TheHairyGodmother

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on Google+

I arranged collection on 4 January 2010 and according to the text message received from parcel2go.com, the item was supposed to be collected between 13:00-15:00 hours. The parcel was collected at 17:05 hours.
The tracking process was a nightmare. Why,well, you view at the tracking information below and decide for yourself:

Date/Time Event Extra Details
06/01/2010 09:48:54 Parcel delivered to customer Depot: CUSTOMER
06/01/2010 07:53:27 Loaded for delivery Depot: EDINBURGH VAN
06/01/2010 02:58:55 Parcel received at the Depot Depot: EDINBURGH DEPOT
05/01/2010 05:10:06 Parcel scanned at the sortation centre Depot: DROITWICH
04/01/2010 21:22:13 Parcel despatched from the Depot Depot: WOODFORD DEPOT
04/01/2010 20:53:08 Collection cancelled Depot: WOODFORD DEPOT
04/01/2010 18:51:04 Parcel/Collection received off the van Depot: WOODFORD DEPOT
04/01/2010 17:12:47 Collected from collection address Depot: WOODFORD VAN
04/01/2010 10:03:14 Loaded for delivery Depot: WOODFORD VAN
04/01/2010 03:53:34 Parcel received at the Depot Depot: WOODFORD DEPOT
03/01/2010 00:00:00 Collection data received Depot: CALL CENTRE

Look at the part where it states cancelled and the continue all the way up to delivery. See the confusion?

When I contacted customer services on the phone number on PayPal, two people answered the phone and then hung up. I eventually reached someone who well, was not so willing to assist.

The parcel was eventually delivered, however the tracking information on HDNL website and on parce2go.com differed. Look at the difference below. The tracking details above is from parcel2go.com and the one below from HDNL. Parcel2go.com asked me to use the tracking information on the HDNL network:

Date Depot Action Reason
06/01/2010 02:58:00 EDINBURGH DEPOT The parcel has been received into depot
06/01/2010 07:53:00 EDINBURGH VAN The parcel has been loaded on to the drivers van
06/01/2010 09:48:00 CUSTOMER The parcel has been delivered

Do you see the difference in information?

The reviews on their website are also edited so don't trust them and that is why this review will be placed on other websites apart from on the parcel2go.com website.

Should you use them? If you have serious business to do and need to send stuff, the answer is no.

If you have a parcel and don't care what happens to it or with delivery delays then yes, sure go ahead.

I have just sent a second parcel and I am again having issues. I will never use them again even if offered free for life. If I show you the transcript of the chat session I had with customer services today, you would understand why. Incompetent, careless, liars and a company that has no direction. You local off licence have a better service.


  Write your own review

Share this review on Google+

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful. Write a review and you will earn 0.5p per rating if other members rate your review at least helpful.   Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

TheHairyGodmother 29.11.2010 16:40

Sorry but there is not enough information or opinion in this review. If you choose to update it please let me know and I will re-rate

0wnz0rz 09.01.2010 01:06

Y^eah! parcel2go suck!!

bones78 08.01.2010 23:58

good first review. x welcome. x

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of www.parcel2go.com has been rated:

"very helpful" by (17%):

  1. 0wnz0rz

"helpful" by (67%):

  1. Soho_Black
  2. craggybuk
  3. loopz27

and a further member

"somewhat helpful" by (17%):

  1. TheHairyGodmother

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.



Are you the manufacturer / provider of www.parcel2go.com? Click here