www.parcel2go.com

Community images

www.parcel2go.com

> Show product information

34% positive

152 reviews from the community

Sorry, we couldn't find any offers

Review of "www.parcel2go.com"

published 08/01/2010 | webafella
Member since : 08/01/2010
Reviews : 3
Members who trust : 0
About me :
Not for me
Pro None
Cons Liars, incompetent,poor customer service, rude online chat whi disconnect from chat sessions when
helpful
Speed of delivery
Reliability of company
Competitiveness of charges/prices
Customer service

"Parcel2go.com at your own risk!"

I arranged collection on 4 January 2010 and according to the text message received from parcel2go.com, the item was supposed to be collected between 13:00-15:00 hours. The parcel was collected at 17:05 hours.
The tracking process was a nightmare. Why,well, you view at the tracking information below and decide for yourself:

Date/Time Event Extra Details
06/01/2010 09:48:54 Parcel delivered to customer Depot: CUSTOMER
06/01/2010 07:53:27 Loaded for delivery Depot: EDINBURGH VAN
06/01/2010 02:58:55 Parcel received at the Depot Depot: EDINBURGH DEPOT
05/01/2010 05:10:06 Parcel scanned at the sortation centre Depot: DROITWICH
04/01/2010 21:22:13 Parcel despatched from the Depot Depot: WOODFORD DEPOT
04/01/2010 20:53:08 Collection cancelled Depot: WOODFORD DEPOT
04/01/2010 18:51:04 Parcel/Collection received off the van Depot: WOODFORD DEPOT
04/01/2010 17:12:47 Collected from collection address Depot: WOODFORD VAN
04/01/2010 10:03:14 Loaded for delivery Depot: WOODFORD VAN
04/01/2010 03:53:34 Parcel received at the Depot Depot: WOODFORD DEPOT
03/01/2010 00:00:00 Collection data received Depot: CALL CENTRE

Look at the part where it states cancelled and the continue all the way up to delivery. See the confusion?

When I contacted customer services on the phone number on PayPal, two people answered the phone and then hung up. I eventually reached someone who well, was not so willing to assist.

The parcel was eventually delivered, however the tracking information on HDNL website and on parce2go.com differed. Look at the difference below. The tracking details above is from parcel2go.com and the one below from HDNL. Parcel2go.com asked me to use the tracking information on the HDNL network:

Date Depot Action Reason
06/01/2010 02:58:00 EDINBURGH DEPOT The parcel has been received into depot
06/01/2010 07:53:00 EDINBURGH VAN The parcel has been loaded on to the drivers van
06/01/2010 09:48:00 CUSTOMER The parcel has been delivered

Do you see the difference in information?

The reviews on their website are also edited so don't trust them and that is why this review will be placed on other websites apart from on the parcel2go.com website.

Should you use them? If you have serious business to do and need to send stuff, the answer is no.

If you have a parcel and don't care what happens to it or with delivery delays then yes, sure go ahead.

I have just sent a second parcel and I am again having issues. I will never use them again even if offered free for life. If I show you the transcript of the chat session I had with customer services today, you would understand why. Incompetent, careless, liars and a company that has no direction. You local off licence have a better service.


Community evaluation

This review was read 1851 times and was rated at
67% :
> How to understand evaluation of this review
helpful

Comments on this review

  • TheHairyGodmother published 29/11/2010
    Sorry but there is not enough information or opinion in this review. If you choose to update it please let me know and I will re-rate
  • 0wnz0rz published 09/01/2010
    Y^eah! parcel2go suck!!
  • bones78 published 08/01/2010
    good first review. x welcome. x
  • Did you find this review interesting? Do you have any questions? Sign into your Ciao account to leave the author a comment. Log in

Product Information : www.parcel2go.com

Manufacturer's product description

Ciao

Listed on Ciao since: 10/06/2005